There are two ways to request the deletion of your OurPeople account:
- Request to delete your OurPeople account with your manager or HR.
For Admins: click here to learn how to delete an account.
- Submit a ticket to our support team to request deletion.
Once your account has been deleted, broadcast responses, form responses, and chat messages will be saved, but your personal information attached to these submissions will be changed from your name to 'Deleted Person'. Click here if you'd like more information about the OurPeople data retention policy.
App Store Listing Information:
OurPeople (dba OurPeople, Inc. and OurPeople LTD) has a mobile app available on:
Apple App Store: https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/ourpeople/id993295937