Deleting a User will permanently delete them from the OurPeople App.
If the Team Member has switched to a different Location or Team, please read Editing a Team Member.
Only Global Admins can delete users and their data. For Team and Broadcast Admins, learn more about Freezing users here.
They are never again able to access the app/chat
Their sent messages are marked as deleted and are no longer readable to others. The message is shown in the chat but its content is removed.
The person's name is changed to
Deleted Personand this is what others will see in member lists or against sent messages.
To Delete a Team Member:
STEP 1: From the Navigation menu, select People
STEP 2: Search for the Team Member you wish to Delete using the "search" box.
Step 4: Click "Delete" inside the Team Member's profile settings. This will bring up a dialog box in which you have to type "permanently delete" and then push OK.
If you wish to remove the Team Member from a single Team please see Editing Team Members.