Any Team Member can be deactivated (Frozen) by a Global User or Team Admin.
When a Team Member is Frozen you will still be able to view their messages and see broadcasts, or events they have created.
Team Members who are Frozen will NOT be able to access OurPeople until they are Unfrozen.
If the Team Member has switched to a different Location or Team, please read Editing a Team Member.
To freeze a Team Member:
STEP 1: From the Navigation menu, select People
The Active tab will be loaded automatically. If you wish to freeze a "Pending" member, make sure the "Pending Tab" is selected.
STEP 2: Search for the Team Member you wish to freeze using the "search" box.
Step 4: Click "Freeze" inside the Team Member's profile settings. You'll also be able to unfreeze from the same menu. The Team Member will be deactivated and can be found in the "Frozen Tab".
Freezing a Team Member removes access to ALL Teams. If you wish to remove the Team Member from a single Team please see Editing Team Members.